Nominating Committee

A Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the President consisting of five (5) members, one of whom shall be a past president of the Corporation. The committee shall invite members to submit recommendations for nominations and also shall inform members that names may be placed in nomination by petitions signed by at least ten (10) full members of the Corporation. Petitions must be received by a date set by the committee, which shall be at least forty-five (45) days prior to the annual meeting. The Nominating Committee shall take into account geographic balance of the Board in its considerations. (Committee is limited to 5 members per MCMA bylaws)

2021-22 Members

  • Chair: Roger Haynes
    Deputy City Manager, Mexico
  • Shelby Tuefel
    City Administrator, Pleasant Hill
  • Mike Ekey
    Assistant City Manager, Raymore
  • Jennifer Yackley
    City Administrator, Rock Hill
  • Dana Tarpening
    City Manager, Brookfield