ICMA Local Government Excellence Awards

ICMA recognizes the many achievements of its members with award programs that highlight extraordinary accomplishments as well as dedicated service to the profession. Please visit icma.org/awards for more information or to submit a nomination. Submissions accepted through March 12, 2021

Check out some of the amazing programs and professionals that were recognized as our 2020  Award Winners. Let’s work together to ensure that the creative programs and exceptional professionals from your state are acknowledged. 


  • 15 program awards and 5 professional
  • Program must have been established by Jan. 31, 2020
  • Non-members can nominate but CAO must be a member
  • Program awards are conferred by juristdictation size